(BCS) IT Certificate (Level 4) (BCS001)

Certificate In IT

This is the foundation level of Higher Education Qualifications.

This level is the academic equivalent to Year 1 of a UK university honors degree and is recognized by the Qualifications and Curriculum Authority (QCA) as Level 4.

The Certificate in IT focuses on the following core modules:

  • Information Systems
  • Software Development
  • Computer & Network Technology

More information about these modules is available on the Syllabus page.

BCS recommends a minimum of 200 hours study per module and the course culminates in a 2 hour written exam focusing on all three core modules.


1,593 total views, 1 views today

British Computer Society

Recent News